Shared files and links can be seen and used by any member of the group or landscape where they are uploaded. Users can take different actions depending on their role and whether they are the file owner.
Actions and roles
The person who uploads a file is the file owner.
| Action | Role |
| Share file or link | Any member |
| Edit name and description | File owner and manager |
| Set access permissions | File owner and manager |
| Download | Any member |
| Share link to file | Any member |
| Delete file | File owner and manager |
Edit name and description
Click the “Pencil” icon to update the name or description of a file or link.
Only the owner of a file, or the manager of the group or landscape where it is shared, can update a file name or description.
Delete a file
Click the trashcan icon to delete a file.
Any map that has been made with this file in the group or landscape will also be deleted. Only the owner of a file, or the manager of the group or landscape where it is shared, can delete the file.
Download a file
Click the download icon to download a file to your device.
Note: Terraso Story Maps does not currently support updating files (e.g., updating a visualization by changing the map file driving it). For the time being, delete a file and upload another one to replace it.