Managers of groups and landscapes can control membership and the roles of other users.
Removing members
To remove a member from a group or a landscape, follow these steps:
- Go to a group or landscape where you are a manager.
- Select the “Manage Members” button within the Members module.
- Review the list of members and select “Remove” for the members you wish to remove.
Note: anyone can join landscapes and open groups, even if they had been removed. In order to restrict membership to a select set of people, create a "Closed" group.
Changing member roles
To promote members to be managers or vice versa, follow these steps:
- Go to a group or landscape where you are a manager.
- Select the “Manage Members” button within the Members module.
- In the list click the drop-down menu under “Role” and select the role you want them to have.
There must be at least one manager for every landscape.
Review membership applications (closed groups only)
Users have to apply to join closed groups. Managers of a group will receive an email notification whenever someone wants to join the group. Follow these instructions to review a request to join:
- Go to a closed group where you are a manager.
- Select the “Manage Members” button within the Members module.
- Click “Approve” or “Deny” to process these member applications.